Grand Prix in the US – It’s on!

6/29/2011: UPDATE: The City Council voted 5-2 to endorse USGP in Austin. The race date may be moved, but the funding has been approved! SEE Y’ALL IN AUSTIN!!

6/28/2011: UPDATE: The vote has been postponed to 10:00 am on June 29. If you aren’t able to get to City Hall and sign up to support USGP, then send an encouraging email to the Council members:

Lee.Leffingwell@ci.austin.tx.us; Chris.Riley@ci.austin.tx.us; Mike.Martinez@ci.austin.tx.us; Laura.Morrison@ci.austin.tx.usBill.Spelman@ci.austin.tx.us;  Sheryl.Cole@ci.austin.tx.us; Kathie.Tovo@ci.austin.tx.us

________________________________________

6/22/2011: You have by now probably heard the news about Formula One needing approval from the Austin City Council in order to get funding to be an official race site. Tomorrow, the Council will vote whether to approve funding.

In order to show our support, fans, members of the hospitality industry, and all interested parties are strongly encouraged to attend City Hall this Thursday, June 23rd at 10:00 a.m. City Hall is located at 301 West 2nd St. Free parking is available in the City Hall parking garage. From Steve Sexton, President of the Circuit of the Americas:

“Formula One support stickers will be provided at the entrance of Council chambers on Thursday morning. We expect our items, #20 and #21, to come up for discussion between 10:00 and 10:30 a.m. on Thursday.

As you enter City Hall please be sure to sign up in favor of items #20 and #21 on the agenda.  It is easy and only takes a minute.

Again, please take the time to show your support and enthusiasm for the Formula One  United States Grand Prix project. This is your last opportunity to show the Austin City Council that you support this project!”

AustinRaceHotels will be there along with members of the Austin F1 Club, and we hope to see you out there with us.


View Larger Map

Blog , , , , ,

Related Listing

Place Your Review

Rate this place by clicking a star below :

Search

Green Hotels and Responsible Tourism Initiative

Green Hotels and Responsible Tourism Initiative
Privacy Policy, FTC Disclosure, Copyright/Trademark Info | Austin Hotel Deals | San Antonio Hotel Deals | F1 Hotels | Austin Vacation Rentals, F1 Rentals | HyperSmash.com